Friday, August 12, 2022
34.4 C
    HomeScholarships in UKUK Government Scholarships 2022

    UK Government Scholarships 2022

    Latest Scholarships

    Applications for the UK Government Scholarships 2022 are currently open. Funded by UK Government and funded by the UK government, about 8 to 9 postgraduate scholarships are available for each eligible country and funded to a minimum of £10,000 for one-year.

    Scholarship Sponsor(s): British Council/GREAT
    Scholarship to be taken at: Universities in the UK (list below)
    Scholarship Worth: minimum of £10,000 per awardee
    Number of Awards: 8 to 9 scholarships per country per year
    Study Level: Postgraduate
    Nationality: See eligible countries (below).

    UK Government Scholarships 2022 | Eligibility Criteria

    The eligibility criteria for these scholarships may vary depending on your country.  To be eligible for a scholarship, you must:

    • be a citizen of an eligible country (listed below).
    • have an undergraduate degree that will enable you to enter a postgraduate (taught) program in a UK university
    • be motivated and academically able to follow a UK postgraduate course
    • active in the field with work experience or proven interest in the subject area
    • meet the English language requirement of the UK university
    • Meet other specific country eligibility (find out specific eligibility by country on the official scholarship page – link provided below)

    Eligible Countries:

    The scholarships are available for the following countries – Bangladesh, China, Egypt, Ghana, India, Indonesia, Kenya, Malaysia, Mexico, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Thailand.

    Eligible Universities in the UK:

    The UK Government GREAT Scholarships are hosted at the following institutions, a list may be updated at any time. Please make sure to confirm from the scholarship application page.

    Anglia Ruskin University
    Birmingham City University
    Bishop Grosseteste University
    Bournemouth University
    Cranfield University
    Edinburgh Napier University
    Goldsmiths, University of London
    Imperial College London
    Keele University
    Newcastle University
    Nottingham Trent University
    Oxford Brookes University
    Robert Gordon University
    Royal Academy of Music
    Royal Agricultural University
    Sheffield Hallam University
    Teesside University
    Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance
    Ulster University
    University College London
    University of Bath
    University of Bristol
    University of Cambridge
    University of Derby
    University of Dundee
    University of East Anglia
    University of Edinburgh
    University of Essex
    University of Exeter
    University of Glasgow
    University of Greenwich
    University of Hull
    University of Kent
    University of Manchester
    University of Northampton
    University of Nottingham
    University of Reading
    University of South Wales
    University of Stirling
    University of Warwick
    University of York


    Application Procedures

    How-to-Apply: To apply for the UK Government GREAT Scholarships, the following steps are outlined;

    1. Filter the universities listed on the ‘find a scholarship’ page and click on the university page to access detailed information about the scholarships on offer.
    2. Apply for individual scholarships following the instructions given on each universities’ scholarship webpages.
    3. The deadline to apply varies according to each institution. For details on individual institutions’ deadlines, please see the institution page.
    4. Successful scholars will be informed by individual universities on the result of their applications.
    5. Scholarship funding will be issued to successful scholars by individual universities after registration.

    Application Deadline: Varies according to the host university

    Visit the Official Website for Further Details

    Note: For More Study News and Opportunities, Follow our Facebook Page, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, Telegram Group and WhatsApp Groups.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Related News

    Join Whatsapp Group