ASEF Conference in Brussels, Belgium 2022

Application for the ASEF Conference in Brussels, Belgium, in 2022 is now available. This year’s conference will be held in Belgium. People from all over the world may apply. International Youth Conference applicants from all around the world will attend for one week. Do you have original ideas that you would want to share with other young leaders and do you care about the representation of young voices in Europe and Asia’s participation in the Indo-Pacific? You can get assistance from ASEF with the ticket and visa applications.

The Asia Europe Foundation is responsible for funding this scholarship. The ASEF Belgium Conference will take place from December 9 through December 14, 2022. You are eligible to apply for partial and self-paid scholarships. YIPF welcomes international, young participants to learn about EU-Indo-Pacific perspectives on our five panels—climate change, human rights and migration, trade, technology, and security—as well as other program elements in partnership with the EU-ASEAN Business and EU-ASEAN Youth Summit—through the topic of “Hybrid Threats”—Youth Perspectives and Narratives.

ASEF Conference 2022 in Brussels, Belgium Details

  • Country: Belgium
  • Duration: 9th to the 14th of December 2022
  • No. of Participants: 50
  • Financial Coverage: Fully Funded
  • Deadline: 11th November 2022


Youth Delegates selected for the scholarship will be required to book and pay for flights themselves first. After the conference and participation in all sessions, the scholarship holders will be fully reimbursed for their flight costs.

Applicants are eligible for the scholarship from ASEF if they are between 18-30 and hold the nationality of one of the 51 ASEM Partner Countries. 

Eligibility Criteria

Citizens of any of the 51 Asia-Europe Meeting (ASEM) Partner countries.

Applicants aged between 18 To 30 Years Old are eligible.

Strong English Communication is necessary.

Applicants with no High CGPA are also eligible.

No Preference of Previous Education.

Eligible Country 

Participants from 51 Asian Europe Foundation Countries to be eligible for ASEF Summit. Pakistan, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Korea, Lao PDR, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mongolia, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam.

How To Apply?

Applicants have to Fill out the Online Application Form. . Only those applicants can apply who belong to the 51 ASEM Partner countries.


Leave a Comment

Join Our Telegram Channel